letspaster.blogg.se

Good rpgs 2017 so far
Good rpgs 2017 so far






He speaks only in chittering clicks, and by release of various pheremones. Chitters is a humanoid arachnid with healing powers. He wields a large knife and can stretch to stab enemies with it. The radiation poison is slowly killing him(no matter how many times he uses his laser eyes), and as a side effect(one of many) he's become droopy but malleable. Gamma World being what it is, he didn't die immediately. Sparkles is a humanoid ice crystal construct that focuses light like a prism to make laser swords. It's easy to do the conversions in my head, which is important for Alpha and Omega cards especially, given how often they change.Ĭombat between 5 heroes and 4 monsters lasted 4 rounds, which felt right.Īs for the non-combat stuff, I used the first included adventure. Now it's Advantage/Disadvantage from D&D 5E, Dazed(move or attack), Stun(skip turn) and Buff/Debuff(+2/-2 defenses.) In D&DAS, 3hp monsters are a big deal, but I have characters hitting harder so it feels fine. This gave the initial two monster types I ran into 4 and 6 hp. Player HP I kept the same, but given the encounter based nature of 4E, it might be better to lower that a bit.įor monsters, round to the nearest 10, divide by 5. I've seen an alpha power that could get to 5, which is the highest I expect to see. Most attacks end up doing 1 damage, with some doing 2. Round to the nearest 10 and divide by 10. The main things to convert were damage and hitpoints.ĭamage converts based on maximum possible damage. Even in the dark and far reaching shadow of Gloomhaven. I still needed to slim it down, so I took it one more step towards the D&DAS games, which I love. I resolved to make a bunch of power cards for easier reference, which led me to finding that someone had already done so, which led to a lot of printing and cutting. So enough complaining about this game I spent all day enjoying.Īfter spending a couple hours making characters, I already knew I didn't have the stamina for all the paperwork ahead of me. These are minor criticisms and hardly deal breakers. , Cha stats, but only two of those will ever really matter to your character.

good rpgs 2017 so far

Yet, there's so much randomness, at least in the beginning, that those choices don't have a lot of weight to them. The other, and this is on me, is that I have far more of the Alpha and Omega cards than I need. The latter is just a convenience issue, not a big deal, but status effects still get me. There's a lot to write down unless you constantly want to flip from page to page(across three small books) to see what the powers do. A core issue is all the fiddly status effects. Gamma World has some problems, at least as far as I'm concerned. This is my first attempt to solo a pen and paper RPG. I think adding that little bit of external direction gives RPG's the surprise factor I'm always looking for.

good rpgs 2017 so far

I've used very little of them so far, but they clearly make a big difference. Having spent most of the day making characters, I spent the hours before dinner reading Mythic GM Emulator, Location Crafter and the UNE for NPC creation. Hello SROYT, first time posting to this geeklist.








Good rpgs 2017 so far